Weekly Top 10

  1. "Shake it Off" - Taylor Swift
  2. "Anaconda" - Nicki Minaj
  3. "All About That Bass " - Meghan Trainor
  4. "Stay With Me " - Sam Smith
  5. "Rude" - MAGIC!
  6. "Black Widow" - Iggy Azalea Featuring Rita Ora
  7. "Break Free" - Ariana Grande Featuring Zedd
  8. "Chandelier" - Sia
  9. "Bang Bang" - Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj
  10. "Am I Wrong " - Nico & Vinz
kev lyttle
Recent Posts

The Mother of Andipop: Mirella Cesa


Ecuadorian singer Mirella Cesa known as the “mother of Andipop” (Andean pop music) called from Miami into WBMB’s first Spanish language broadcast to discuss her unique blend of pop music. As Mirella explained, “Andipop is a genre that fuses charango,” an indigenous instrument that sounds like a harp and has the characteristics of a guitar, “along with

Foo Fighters – Sonic Highways


        On October 17th 1994, Dave Grohl set out to create a new project for himself. It had been something over half a year since Cobain’s unfortunate suicide, and Dave realized that if he was ever going to avoid that same path of eventual self destruction, he would need to start making

Lorde Covers “Don’t Tell ‘Em”


  There are moments when great songs are covered by great artists and recently at the BBC Radio Live Lounge, there was one of those moments. On November 14th the prodigal artist Lorde took the stage to cover R&B singer Jeremih’s latest smash hit “Don’t Tell ‘em” in a unforeseen soulful rendition. Famous for many

Great Artist Alert: Rachel Brown


She’s a Harvard graduate, a self-taught singer-songwriter born and raised in New York City with Ethiopian and Bermudian roots. Her performances around New York City have boasted star-studded audiences with the likes of Leonardo DiCaprio, Jay-Z, and Beyoncé in attendance. She has opened for numerous acts, including Mary J. Blige, Wyclef Jean, Robin Thicke, John Legend and Wynton Marsalis.

T.I.’s Paperwork is at the Top of the Pile


T.I.’s 9th studio album, Paperwork: Motion Picture is nothing less than a success. With decline of album sales in the music industry, its safe to say that Paperwork has been doing pretty well. According to Big Dreams media, the album debuted number two on the Billboard 200 with first week sales of 80,000, it topped projected sales of 65-70k. With